Home News Local News

Wallowa County FFA students earn accolades

Requirements include academic and leadership achievements.

Published on March 6, 2018 2:45PM

Eleven Enterprise High School students, six from Joseph High School and six from Wallowa have earned the FFA State Degree.

It is the highest award a state FFA association can bestow upon its members and is given annually at the state convention. The state degree recipients earn a charm that can be worn on the official jacket or on a gold chain.

Enterprise winners were Coy Aschenbrenner, Karli Bedard, Jake Coggins, Katelyn Diggins, Ashley Exon, Lexie Gassett, Dylan Marr, Shelby Moncrief, Jalyn Radford, Deidre Schreiber and Kyler Winn.

Joseph honorees included Haley Miller, Emma Hite, TJ Grote, Kade Kilgore, Steven Beckman and Natalie Gorham.

Wallowa winners were Ryan Hafer, Riley Ferré, Gus Ramsden, Ethan Burns, Michael Diggins and Austin Brockamp.

Those receiving the Chapter FFA Degree must have been an active FFA member for at least two years at the time of receiving the award and must complete the equivalent of at least two years (360 hours) of systematic school instruction in agricultural education at or above the ninth grade level, including a supervised agricultural experience.

Further requirements include demonstrating leadership ability, maintaining a satisfactory scholastic record and participation in a total of 30 activities with at least five FFA activities above the chapter level, among others.


Share and Discuss


User Comments