Home News

Main Street Show and Shine 2018 Results

Published on August 29, 2018 8:20AM

Here are the winners from the 2018 Main Street Show and Shine held Aug. 18.

Furthest Travelled: Larry Murray of Siletz, Ore.,(456 miles)

The Survivor: Butch Hayes of Prescott, Wash.

Moonshine Runner: Skye Krebs of Ione, Ore.

1975 and Newer Car Original: Bryan Makin of Wallowa,

1975 and Newer Car Modified: Chris and Tandi Pritchard of Enterprise.

1975 and Newer Truck: Loyal and Betty Burns of Ione.

1964-1974 Car Original: Mike Lusk of Milton- Freewater

1964-1974 Car Modified: Dean Himes of Enterprise

1964-1974 Truck: Michael Johnson of Ontario, Ore.

1955-1963 Car Original: Jim and Nanette Cox of Weiser, Idaho.

1955-1963 Modified: Dallas Head of Ontario.

1955-1963 Truck: Randy Schaeffer of Wallowa.

1940-1954 Car Original: Rich McDonald of Joseph.

1940-1954 Car Modified: Larry Stuart of Ontario.

1940-1954 Truck: Mike and Judy Callahan of Lewiston, Idaho.

1939 and Earlier Car Original: Reid and Lynda Kooch of Enterprise.

1939 and Earlier Car Modified: Doyce and Ruth Lockhart of Burbank, Wash.

1939 and Earlier Truck: Ernie and Laurie Houghton of Cambridge, Idaho.

Best Bike: Mike Montoya of Joseph.

Emcee’s Choice: Ken and Charlene Niemela of Rainer, Ore.

Best Rat Rod: K.N. Klinginsmith of Wenatchee, Wash.

Judge’s Pick: Charlie Williams of Baker City, Greg Rhodes of Joseph, David and Patricia Turk of Pendleton, Doug and Donna Williams of Ontario, Lanis and Margo Peppers of Enterprise, Jack and Kathy Jones of Payette, Idaho and Wayne Clapper of Snohomish, Wash.

Club Participation Award: Rods of Idaho and Oregon (RIO).

Elks Choice: Andy Sloan of Elgin.

Mayor’s Choice: Dan and Joyce Gover of Enterprise.

Bud Stangel Award: Kent and Sondra Lozier for outstanding ambition and excellence.

Kids Choice: Matt Sirrine of La Grande.

People’s Choice: Matt Sirrine of La Grande.

Best In Show: Mike and Judy Callahan of Lewiston, Idaho.


Share and Discuss


User Comments