Dewuhs-Keckritz scholarship winners

Dewuhs-Keckritz winners photo

Three Enterprise High School seniors (from left, Silje Christoffersen, Casey Marino and Morgan Green) are recipients of this year's scholarships from Dewuhs-Keckritz Educational Trust Foundation. Marino and Green received top boy and girl awards for Wallowa County of $5,000 each Silje Christoffersen received a scholarship award of $2,500. The trio attended a dinner at Eastern Oregon University, where recipients from both Wallowa and Union counties were recognized. The trust has awarded approximately 418 scholarships since 1972, totaling over one million dollars.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.