Nine students from Wallowa County were recently listed on honor rolls for three different colleges: seven at Eastern Oregon University in La Grande, and one each at Blue Mountain Community College, Pendleton, and Linfield College, McMinnville.

The EOU spring term dean’s list, indicating students with GPAs of 3.5 or higher, includes Enterprise residents Patricia O’Leary, Kristen Ruckdashel, Cody Schwendiman, Stephanie Simpson and Marta Stangel, and, from Joseph, Emily Ketscher and Anthony Smallen.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.