The Malheur, Umatilla, and Wallowa-Whitman National Forests, collectively referred to as the Blue Mountains national forests, are revising their forest plans. The Revision Team concluded the first set of community in early July. Round Two begins in October.

Visit the Revision web site for more information

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.