A number of the county’s athletes, teams, and coaches received all-league honors in basketball in their respective conferences.

1A Old Oregon League

Joseph Boys’ Team Coach Olan Fulfer: Coach of the year.

Joseph Boys’ Team: Sportsmanship Award.

Joseph Girls Team: Player of the Year — Sabrina Albee

Boys players: First team — Chase Murray, Mason Ferre’ (Joseph) Second team — Tristin Bales (Wallowa) Honorable Mention — Hadley Miller (Joseph)

Girls players: First team — Sabrina Albee Madelyn Nelson (Joseph). Second team — Brianna Micka (Joseph). Shanna Rae Tillery (Wallowa) Honorable mention — Jamie Johnston (Wallowa)

Enterprise 2A Blue Mountain Conference

Boys: {span}Cason Kirkland was selected 2nd team for the boys and Devon Greer honorable mention. {/span}

Girls: First team — Ashlyn Gray. Second team Carsyn Miller and Zari Bathke.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.