Dust settles after successful Chief Joseph Days

Stinger, a Growney Bros. bull with a bad rep as a nasty piece of work, proceeds to launch Marcus Michaelis. Luckily, this year's rodeo had no serious injuries among the cowboys and cowgirls. Photo by Michael Lane

CDJ sees four days of the best bronc busting, roping, bulldogging, bull riding and more, with cowboys competing for over $80,000 in final prize money.

With a final tally of 343 contestants, Chief Joseph Days entertained and enthralled hundreds more over its four-day run, and final results were dominated by cowboys and cowgirls from Oregon and Washington.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.