Fabulous Five team wins women's tournament

Winners at the Wallowa County Women's Bowling Association 2004 Championship Tournament included, left to right: front, Linda Eytchison, Molly Murrill, Jan Casey (head only), Linda Kehl; middle, Bobbie McDaniel, Marsha Wagner, Gay Fregulia, Ruth Proctor, Jean Stubblefield; back, Brenda Exon, Sharon Castilleja, Pam Garrett, Kiva McCarthy, Mary Kay Knapp, Carol Harris, Terry Parker, Delores Muncy, Gwen Thornberg and Sue Sudman, president of the association. Photo by Elane Dickenson

The Fabulous Five - team members Linda Eytchison, Molly Murrill, Debbie Lind, Linda Kehl and Jan Casey - recently came out on top at the recent 2004 Championdship Tournament of the Wallowa County Women's Bowling Association, winning the top prize of $80.

The Hydrant team - Bobbie McDaniel, Marsha Wagner, Jean Stubblefield, Gay Fregulia and Ruth Proctor - placed second, edging out the Moonlight Graphics team of Mary Kay Knapp, Carol Harris, Pam Garrett, Terry Parker and Kiva McCarthy.

Honors in doubles competition went to: first, Ruth Proctor/Gay Fregulia; second, Gwen Thornberg/Delores Muncy; 3rd, Brenda Exon/Sharon Castilleja, and fourth, Barbara McDaniel/Ruth Proctor.

Top singles bowlers in the tournament were: first, Gwen Thornberg; second, Marsha Svendsen; third, Ruth Proctor; and fourth, Susan Sudman.

Winning in the all-events category were: first, Gwen Thornberg; second, Marsha Svendsen; third, Gay Fregulia; and fourth, Carol Harris.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.